ADUC-Prize for Manuel van Gemmeren

Association of German University Professors of Chemistry honors Otto-Hahn Research Group Leader

The Association of German University Professors of Chemistry (ADUC - Arbeitsgemeinschaft Deutscher Universitätsprofessoren und -professorinnen für Chemie) promotes science and research in the field of chemistry and the education of suitable young scientists. Among other things, it organizes the annual Chemistry Lecturers' Conference, which is an important forum for young scientists. Every year, the ADUC awards the ADUC Prize to outstanding young scientists at this conference.

The ADUC awards three young scientists from different fields of chemistry for the establishment of an independent field of research.
In 2019, Dr. Lutz Greb (Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg), Dr. Thomas-Christian Jagau (Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität) and Dr. Manuel van Gemmeren will be honored.
Dr. van Gemmeren i is head of the Otto-Hahn research group "Catalyst Controlled Selective Transformations and Ligand Design" at the MPI CEC and also junior research group leader at the Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster. He receives the award for his brilliant ligand design for the unconducted C-H olefination of arenas.

The prizes will be awarded at the Chemistry Lecturers' Conference (March 18th-20th, 2019) in Koblenz.

Press release (GDCh) - german.