

# Invitation

### to the awarding of the

# **Ernst Haage Prize 2024**

The Ernst Haage Foundation has set itself the goal of promoting research in the field of chemistry and especially young scientists. In this context, the foundation and the two Max Planck Institutes in Mülheim have been awarding the Ernst Haage Prize since 2006.

Serena DeBeer, Chair of Ernst Haage Foundation, cordially invites you to the award ceremony. We are delighted to extend this invitation for you to join us and engage in interesting discussions with our distinguished guests in a convivial atmosphere following the event.

#### **DATE**

Friday, 15.11.2024 9:30 am

#### **LOCATION**

Max-Planck-Institut für Kohlenforschung Lembkestraße 7 45470 Mülheim an der Ruhr

#### **REGISTRATION**

https://www.cec.mpg.de/en/institute/ ernst-haage-award/registrierung



#### **KEYNOTE LECTURE**

Electrifying synthesis for resource efficiency – from small to big Prof. Dr. Siegfried R. Waldvogel (MPI for Chemical Energy Conversion)

#### NATIONAL AWARD WINNER

Prof. Dr. Barbara A. J. Lechner (TU München)

# PRIZE FOR PHD STUDENTS & POST-DOCTORAL FELLOWS

Tim Schulte (MPI für Kohlenforschung)
Dr. Sheng-Hsiang Lin (MPI for Chemical Energy Conversion)

#### PRIZE FOR APPRENTICES

Elisabeth Glöckler (MPI for Chemical Energy Conversion) Hinrich Kludig (MPI für Kohlenforschung)